Books in Mythago Wood Series (9)

Other books by Holdstock, Robert

Mythago Wood

'Unique' is a vastly overused word. It has about as much meaning as Kim K's twitter feed. But in the case of Mythago Wood, it's warranted. Firstly, Holdstock tells the... Read more


 Read more

The Bone Forest

 Read more

The Mythago Cycle

A wonderfully beautiful novel that explores the ideas of myth and reality and the connection between the two. You'll find here a hauntingly story about a primeval forest somewhere undefined... Read more

Merlin's Wood

 Read more

Gate Of Ivory

 Read more

Gate Of Horn

 Read more


 Read more

The Hollowing

 Read more

Gate Of Ivory Gate Of Horn

 Read more

Mythago Wood (1985)

Mythago Wood by Robert Holdstock  won the 1985 World Fantasy Award for Best Novel Read more

1985: Mythago Wood

The Mythago Wood series explores a magical wood that has produced every mythical and legendary character that ever existed in any culture. The wood is a place where space and... Read more