Akers, Tim Biography

Tim Akers is an American author known for his works in the science fiction and fantasy genres. He was born in Kentucky in 1977.Akers' most notable works include the "The Burn Cycle" series, which takes place in a world where people's souls can be downloaded into machines and explores themes such as identity, mortality, and the consequences of technology, and the "Hallowed War" series, which is a steampunk fantasy series about a group of adventurers who become involved in a war between two powerful nations.Akers' writing is known for its imaginative world-building, complex characters, and exploration of themes such as power, politics, and morality. He has been nominated for several awards for his writing, including the Philip K. Dick Award in 2011 for "The Horns of Ruin."In addition to his writing, Akers is also a musician and has played in several bands over the years. He continues to write and publish new novels and stories, and his works are enjoyed by fans of science fiction and fantasy around the world.

Books by Akers, Tim

  • Heart Of Veridon:
  • Dead Of Veridon:
  • Bones Of Veridon:
  • Heart Of Veridon: The city of Veridon is one built of machinery; the city is built on technology which often floats down the river, with the pieces being salvaged. The city itself cannot...
  • The Horns Of Ruin: In Tim Akers’ world, the gods were once mortal. At face value, that doesn’t sound particularly interesting, but there’s a caveat. Gods become powerful by performing amazing feats, be it...